Nouvelle AOM

© Alexandre Tabaste

Bio

Nouvelle AOM is the collective created in June 2016 to respond to the international competition Demain Montparnasse, resulting from the association of the founders of three Parisian agencies (Franklin Azzi Architecture, Chartier Dalix Architects, and Hardel Le Bihan Architects). It is a new entity, independent, relying on experienced consultants.

In the pursuit of research carried out on the Montparnasse tower, the commitment of the Nouvelle AOM is now extended to emblematic projects of rehabilitation. Built heritage inherited from the twentieth century, especially the one built after 1945, represents a considerable stake for the city of tomorrow.

The specific expertise of the Nouvelle AOM team led it to focus its reflections on the value of the buildings resulting from this built heritage and to stimulate new programming in relation to often complex urban contexts with strong environmental stakes.

Driven by a collective rich in its individual experiences, the Nouvelle AOM takes up the challenge of transforming these iconic sites into the transformation to the cities of tomorrow.

Nouvelle AOM

© Alexandre Tabaste

Bio

Nouvelle AOM est le collectif créé en juin 2016 pour répondre au concours international Demain Montparnasse, issu de l’association des fondateurs de trois agences parisiennes (Franklin Azzi Architecture, Chartier Dalix Architectes, et Hardel Le Bihan Architectes). C’est une entité nouvelle, indépendante, qui s’appuie sur des consultants chevronnés.

Dans la poursuite des recherches menées sur la tour Montparnasse, l’engagement de la Nouvelle AOM s’élargit aujourd’hui aux projets emblématiques de réhabilitation. Le patrimoine bâti hérité du XXe siècle, notamment celui construit après 1945, représente un enjeu considérable pour la ville de demain.

Le savoir-faire spécifique de l’équipe Nouvelle AOM la conduit à axer ses réflexions sur la valorisation des bâtiments issus de ce patrimoine bâti et à impulser de nouvelles programmations en lien avec des contextes urbains souvent complexes aux enjeux environnementaux forts.

Portée par un collectif riche de ses expériences individuelles, la Nouvelle AOM relève le défi de la métamorphose de ces sites emblématiques pour les inclure dans la transformation vers les villes de demain.